New! Daily Great Lakes waterspout forecast maps (see below)

International Centre For Waterspout Research (ICWR) "Understanding our atmosphere through global cooperation"

Introduction

Welcome to the ICWR. The ICWR is a non-governmental organization comprised of meteorologists, researchers, storm chasers, and others from around the world who are interested in the field of waterspouts.

Goal

To foster the advancement of waterspout research and development.

World Waterspout Count for 2021

990



Waterspout Headlines on Twitter




See where the latest waterspouts are occurring around the world.
Red = recent. Blue = previous reports (since October 29, 2020). Click on the waterspout icons to see pictures and details of each report. Larger map.

New! Great Lakes Waterspout Potential Forecast (updated daily) Valid 8 pm EDT (0000 UTC) September 23 to 2 pm EDT (1800 UTC) September 25



Waterspout Photo of the Month
Quadruple waterspouts (3 mature waterspouts and 1 funnel confirmed) over Georgian Bay, off of Parker Island, Ontario, Canada on September 6.
Website Visitors